## THIRD CHUUK STATE CONSTITUTIONAL CONVENTION CP NO. 3-10;CD2;SAD1

## CHUUK STATE, FEBRUARY 2004

COMMITTEE: S&A

## A COMMITTEE PROPOSAL

Amending Section 2 of Article XIII of the State Chuuk Constitution to include Piis-Panewu as a municipality in the State of Chuuk and to update the names of certain municipalities

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE THIRD CHUUK STATE CONSTITUTIONAL CONVENTION:

Section 1. Amendment. Section 2 of Article XIII of the Chuuk State Constitution is hereby amended, to read as follows:

"Section 2. The following are the municipalities in the State of Chuuk: Weno-Chóniro, Fonoton, Piis-Panewu, Tonoas, Fefen, Parem, Siis, Uman-Fonuweisom, Udot-Fonuweisom, Eot, Ramanum, Fanapanges, Pwene, Paata-Tupunion, Oneisom, Tolensom, Nema, Losap, Piis-Emwar, Namoluk, Ettal, Moch, Kuttu, Ta, Satowan, Lekinioch, Oneop, Houk, Polowat, Tamatam, Pollap, Onoun, Makur, Onou, Unanu, Piherarh, Nomwin, Fananu, Ruo, and Murilo."

Signed:

Camillo Noket President Third Chuuk State Constitutional Convention

Attested to:

Date:\_\_\_\_\_

Hernak Paul Secretary Third Chuuk State Constitutional Convention